Cold Shoulder

I’m not really sure if it’s just me or if it’s everyone else, but man am I tired of people (mostly men) trying to dictate my life!

I revoke calling them a “man” they are boys.  Jealous boys.

Every single day I am faced with a new challenge.  As you’ve read I don’t have any friends around here with the exception of two and my boyfriend.

I have been introduced to numerous people through the two people (mostly my female friend) that could potentially be great people.  Well, they never are.  They just DRIVE ME UP THE WALL!!!

I am straight up with anyone and everyone about being in a relationship.  EVERYONE.

Even the guy that knocked me up knew.  Anyway…

At first everyone is cool “oh yeah?  well he’s a lucky guy” “yeah, thanks…so that means I’m fully committed, got it?”

For the first little while it’s all good.   I don’t ever hang out with anyone one on one anymore.  t’s not that I don’t trust myself, it’s just frustrating when guys make moves on me when I’ve specifically said not to.

Well, after a while, they either start “catching the hint” or become ovlivious to thae fact that I’m faithful.  Either way, they get defensive and start talking a lot of smack.  UGH.

Who are you to tell me who I should and should not be with?  I don’t know you.

Who are you to tell me I’m stupid for waiting?  Nobody.

Who are you to input your stupid opinion on MY love life and relationship?

I’m not saying JUST guys do it, because females do it, too.  I guess jealousy gets the best of some people. When anyone sees that you’re happy…

they will do anything they can to make you feel like s***.

I seriously can’t stand it!  That’s why I have nobody.  Misery loves company and I’m not about to be company to someone that is trying to pull me back.

I can text someone for two or three days and by the end of the third day…boom…

Billy Bob Who???

GAH!

Maybe, I’ve become bitter towards people.

Maybe, I’ve become less tolerant to BS.

Maybe, he is rubbing off on me.

Or, maybe,I’m just smart enough to know the difference between friends and…not friends…

Maybe I should stop ranting and get to the point…

I would rather spend every waking minute talking to my love then hanging out with someone else that has no power whatsoever to trigger a true smile…

I would ratherdo absolutely nothing and sit around thinking about him, then hang out with someone that is going to try to persuade me to cheat.

I would rather keep him as my best friend, my boyfriend, the love of my life…..and all that good stuff…

then have ANYONE else trying to tell me what’s “good for me”.

Ok, I’m done…

XoXo

Leave a comment