Love Is Love Is Love

There are two things in this world that absolutely make my heart melt.

My daughter and my man.

When I really sit and think about what I love about him, I also sit back and think “hey, I love that about my babygirl, too”.

Example being; her smile lights up the entire room.  You can be in the worst mood, and she will smile at you and it seems as if the bad mood just melts away.  The same feeling goes for him.

Obviously, there is a HUGE difference.  The love between a parent and child is most definitely different than the love between a man and a woman…or a man and a man or a woman and a woman…whichever way you roll.  But, the two things that make me the happiest and that could swipe away my bad mood within just a second are those two loves of my life.  They can both do it the same.

As many of you know, I have had so much trouble connecting with her.  My stepmom recently told me that she was afraid that I would never find it to be able to actually enjoy having her.  Although, it took this long, I can finally say that I thoroughly love to watch her grow and learn.  I love it when she walks to me with her arms up in her walker, because she hasn’t quite gotten the walking down to pat.  She is only 7 months after all.  I love when she follows me around.  I love when I walk by, how she reaches for me.  I love the way she lays her head against me when she is sleepy.  I love the way she guides the spoon to her own mouth because I can’t see it.  I love it all.  I even love when I change her diaper, because of the way she tries to flip around and grab everything in sight.  It’s just down right cute!  I love that I finally love her the way a mother should love her child.

Discovering this…made me realize that I want to experience it again and again…except, this time……

with the man I love.

Two things in this whole world can make me or break me at the drop of a hat.  I would lay down my life for either one of them if it came down to it.  He would say “No, you have to stay behind to take care of our 14 children”.  But, knowing that he would do the same for me is enough in itself.

Just for future reference…we are not going to have 14 children.  We are not the Duggars and I do not have the patience or the capacity to go through 126 months of pregnancy.  HECK NO.

Just another thought out loud, I guess.  I was going to write it in my journal thing, but I realized that they changed wordpress again.  Could be a good thing and could mean more posts!

But, for now…I’m going to go enjoy life.

XoXo

Leave a comment